a vibration towards peace

i have been looking for it in round about ways

and very small places

peeking and hoping and such.

and laying down with myself on days when I am alone

and feel that way

beat up and called worse and in debt.

schemin off to myself- promises

and well wishes.

 

I want community

to not feel torn and thrown over rocks.

 

sunlight and the laughter of a mother and daughter at the bus stop.

 

It’s precious and I think

in small glimpses of light -and life-

i find joy.

 

its very easy to feel crushed.

and i do.                 Now probably more than ever I feel hurt.

but things, once known, are coming back to me

 

that life is precious

and that we(i) deserve peace.

we(i) want peace

and all of my vibrations are moving there.

 

Leave a Reply

